Your one-stop web resource providing safety and security information to manufacturers

The Certified Functional Safety Expert (CFSE) Program introduced new ICS cybersecurity personnel certification specialties: The Certified Automation Cybersecurity Expert (CACE) and Certified Automation Cybersecurity Specialist (CACS).

These certifications ended up developed in response to the growing demand to secure industrial automation control systems (IACS) and SCADA systems by providing a means for people to develop and demonstrate competence by understanding and applying security standards such as IEC 62443/ISA-99, as well as best practices.

Employee Training Boosts Security
Cyber Attacks Top Continuity Threat
Complex Security Should be Easy
ICS Security Guide Up for Final Review

“As the use of Ethernet technologies and the complexity of Industrial Control networks increases dramatically, industrial specific knowledge and experience will also become increasingly more important,” said Eric Persson, exida senior cybersecurity engineer. “Earning a CACE/CACS certification specialty is a major step toward affirming your competence and knowledge working within these environments.”

“These specialties focus on the practical application of security practices and principles, therefore attaining these certifications confirm your commitment to industrial network cybersecurity,” said Joe Zullo, Chirico Scientific president. “It is a certification like CACE/CACS that can ultimately make you a more valuable employee and open the door for career advancement.”

Schneider Bold

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This